Skip to main content

DOE Hydrogen and Fuel Cells Program Awards

Each year, at the Annual Merit Review and Peer Evaluation Meeting, the Hydrogen and Fuel Cells Program presents "Program Awards" for contributions to the overall efforts of the Program, and "Sub-Program Awards" to recognize achievements in specific areas. This year, the Hydrogen and Fuel Cells Program and the Vehicle Technologies Program also presented a joint "Special Recognition Award." The California Fuel Cell Partnership's Executive Director, Catherine Dunwoody was recognized for her contribution to moving hydrogen fuel cell technology forward.

The award recognizes Catherine Dunwoody for her past and continuing outstanding leadership and dedication to the advancement and commercialization of hydrogen and fuel cell technologies in California and for her contributions to DOE's Fuel Cell Technologies Program. Catherine has worked tirelessly at managing the California Fuel Cell Partnership and spearheading the activities of industry stakeholders to accelerate progress towards widespread commercialization. Catherine has shown remarkable ingenuity and creativity in directing programs, and engaging the local government and community to educate the public about hydrogen and fuel cells. She is vigilant with her oversight of technology progress, she maintains strong coordination between the DOE and California agencies, and she has developed a high-quality staff to ensure that the California Fuel Cell Partnership is at the forefront of emerging fuel cell technologies. Catherine continues to provide the DOE Fuel Cell Technologies Program with valuable insight and information about the emerging California market and technology implementation.